His Stolen Bride (Stolen Brides Series)

She’s kidnapped on the morning of her royal wedding—by her groom’s most dangerous enemy Treachery leads battle-hardened Highland lord Darach of Glenshiel to abduct an innocent: wealthy Lady Laurien d’Amboise, betrothed to the knave who betrayed Darach and his men. Stealing the delicate beauty from the steps of Chartres Cathedral on her wedding day, he vows to keep her safe—and untouched—for she is a hostage to be bartered for the freedom of his beloved Scotland. But soon he discovers that his lovely captive has unexpected strength, fire—and plans of her own. From a besieged French castle to the untamed Scottish Highlands, Darach and Laurien are swept up in wild adventure, dangerous secrets… and forbidden love that puts their honor and their lives at risk. An RWA Golden Heart Award Finalist: Best Historical Romance of the Year “Fast-paced action, a very likeable heroine, and a story that keeps you enthralled from page one.” -Rendezvous “A compelling, memorable romance. HIS STOLEN BRIDE joins the ranks of the finest medieval captive/captor stories along with those by Elizabeth Stuart and Johanna Lindsey. 4 1/2 stars (highest rating).” -RT Book Reviews A full-length novel of 100,000 words Adult content: steamy love scenes An earlier edition of this novel was originally published by Avon Books under the title Falcon on the Wind This extensively revised Author’s Preferred Edition includes new scenes never before published. Also includes a link to exclusive, multi-media bonus content: “The Making of His Stolen Bride: The Story Behind the Story.” The Stolen Brides Series: One is kidnapped from her wedding by her groom’s most dangerous enemy… one falls through time and finds herself married to a dark stranger… one may never reach her royal wedding if she can’t resist her rugged protector… one is abducted by a mysterious swordsman and swept away to a secret island paradise. These regal brides are about to discover that falling in love with a warrior is the most dangerous adventure of all. Each book in the Stolen Brides Series is a stand-alone novel, so you can enjoy them in any order. The prequel: HIS STOLEN BRIDE (Darach and Laurien) Book 1: FOREVER HIS (Gaston and Celine) Book 2: HIS FORBIDDEN TOUCH (Royce and Princess Ciara) Book 3: HIS CAPTIVE BRIDE (Hauk and Avril) Also by Shelly Thacker If you love alpha male heroes, romance edged with danger, and scorching love scenes, you won’t want to miss any of Shelly’s emotion-packed historical romance novels! RUN WILD MIDNIGHT RAIDER AFTER SUNDOWN

Nanci Arvizu, Writing and Reviews Editor

Write Publish Promote at Cowgirlheart Media
Write, Publish, Promote. Words I am learning to live by. Want this to be your motto too? Join me and together we'll navigate the path to publishing success.

Latest posts by Nanci Arvizu, Writing and Reviews Editor (see all)

About Nanci Arvizu, Writing and Reviews Editor 2429 Articles

Write, Publish, Promote. Words I am learning to live by. Want this to be your motto too? Join me and together we’ll navigate the path to publishing success.


  1. Excellent read!!! Wow this was an excellent, wonderful and intriguing read. I loved it! I have not read such a good book in a long time. I loved the hero and the heroine, although the heroine was getting on my nerves with her attempts to escape constantly,however, I still loved her because she was put in a 

  2. I thought it would never end This book was a chore to read. It just went on & on & on…The events were redundant, the plot predictable, and the characters boring. I quit reading it several times, because it just wasn’t a good story, but felt I owed it to the author to finish. I wish I had those hours of my life back. I just cannot understand all of the five-star reviews.

Leave a Reply