The One (The Selection)

The beautifully romantic third book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series! The One will captivate readers who love dystopian YA fiction and fairy tales, and is perfect for fans of Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Ally Condie’s Matched, or Lauren Oliver’s Delirium.

Entering the Selection changed America Singer’s life in ways she never could have imagined. Since she arrived at the palace, America has struggled with her feelings for her first love, Aspen—and her growing attraction to Prince Maxon. Now she’s made her choice . . . and she’s prepared to fight for the future she wants.

Includes a sneak peek at The Heir, the highly anticipated fourth book in the Selection series!

Nanci Arvizu, Writing and Reviews Editor

Write Publish Promote at Cowgirlheart Media
Write, Publish, Promote. Words I am learning to live by. Want this to be your motto too? Join me and together we'll navigate the path to publishing success.

Latest posts by Nanci Arvizu, Writing and Reviews Editor (see all)

About Nanci Arvizu, Writing and Reviews Editor 2429 Articles
Write, Publish, Promote. Words I am learning to live by. Want this to be your motto too? Join me and together we'll navigate the path to publishing success.

3 Comments

  1. A very honest review of good/bad. I have erased the first line of this review six times because I want to be fair and accurate and each of my previous attempts at starting this review have come off too negative. I want to be clear this is my opinion and while I will point out some negatives; I would still read the book and the series due to the concept it has – which had unlimited potential. 

  2. Spoilers + puzzled by the trilogy + MORE spoilers **Divergent spoiler connection** **If you don’t want any spoilers of ANY kind of Divergent or The One series, Do NOT read this review, in my review I make a comparison that has a huge Divergent spoiler, so you’ve been warned.** 

  3. An enjoyable book but not without some reservations I started a series without all the books out, so I had to wait to read the last one. It was a novel feeling (pun intended). This meant I really didn’t remember a ton of smaller plot details – I had forgotten about Marlee’s caning (whoops), the specifics of America’s interactions with the king, smaller ultimatums between characters. However, since the plot of the book didn’t rely heavily on intricate plot details, I continued reading with some holes in my knowledge rather then going back or…

Leave a Reply